Summer loving

Life can get challenging sometimes, so when it does, find the light; in a poem, a song, a good conversation, a shared meal, rest, under a tree or by the sea.

I remember going through a painful period in my life that pushed me to write my first WordPress post about returning home to South Africa, essentially to myself. Some day I will tell you about how poetry chose me back then.

Now almost 2000 followers later, I am truly grateful for your support, guidance and inspiration. Time to focus on editing my poetry book and it’s more work than I ever expected, yet sensed. I will be visiting you and back with a fresh post, first Monday in October. Perhaps we can do a collaboration?

Take a chance and be inspired by an earlier poem, follow my poetry blog by email (top right hand corner) or support my Artist page @ https://www.facebook.com/Nomzikumalo/

I wish you a season of peace.

Copyright © Nomzi Kumalo, 2017.

23 thoughts on “Summer loving

  1. Hi Nomzi! Thanks for asking. It’s taking longer than I originally imagined but I’m working on it. Balancing a fulltime job, family life and everything else with writing is a bit of a challenge. I had to learn that writing is rather a marathon than a sprint. 🙂 All the best with yours. 🙂

    Like

You are welcome to leave a comment

